Do not panic on accidentally sending photos or messages on WhatsApp, now years old messages will also be deleted, know how

Do not panic on accidentally sending photos or messages on WhatsApp, now years old messages will also be deleted, know how

You have never accidentally sent a message or photo to someone on WhatsApp, which you did not want to send, then you do not have to worry. With this setting, you can easily delete your years old messages or photos for everyone. Know what is trick

Whatsapp messages delete after year

We all use WhatsApp, but there are many features that only a few people know about. WhatsApp keeps making such updates from time to time to make it easier for users. A few days ago WhatsApp had added a great feature for its users, in which if a message or photo accidentally goes into a WhatsApp chat or group, it can be deleted for everyone with the ‘DELETE FOR EVERYONE’ option. This feature made the users very easy. You can also delete your sent message from the receiver. However, this feature can only be used within an hour of sending the message or until the front message does not read your message. After that the option of ‘DELETE FOR EVERYONE’ becomes inactive and you will only be able to delete the message from your own chat window.
If you have previously sent a message or photo to someone by mistake, that should not have been sent. Now you are afraid that if you do not have any problem with that message or do not blackmail you, then you do not have to be worried anymore. Today we will tell you about such a trick of WhatsApp. With which you will be able to DELETE FOR EVERYONE your old message or photo too. Let us know what is the way.

For example, if you want to delete all the messages sent to you on September 24, 2019 at 10pm, then for this, go to the message and press Long. Here you will see these two options Cancel and DELETE FOR ME. That is, you will be able to delete this message only from your chat window. But if you want to delete this message for everyone, then follow the settings given below.
How to delete old message
1- First of all, turn off internet in your phone.
2- Now go to Settings and click on App.
3- After going to App, click on WhatsApp.
4- Now below here you will see the option of Force Stop, click on it.
5- Now go to WhatsApp and note the date and time of the message to be deleted.
6- Now again go to Settings and click on Date and time option. Turn off the Use Network Provided Time Zone, Time Zone or Automatic Date and time options shown here.
7- Now here you set the date of that message again. Enter the date on which the message was sent. Like, if you want to delete the message of 24 September 2019, then enter that date.
8- Similarly, set the time 10-15 minutes ahead of the time at which the message was sent.
9- Now open your WhatsApp, you will see that message in the place of 24 September now in Today.
10- Now long press to delete it. You will also see the option of ‘DELETE FOR EVERYONE’ along with ‘DELETE FOR ME’.
11- Now you can delete this message or photo for everyone.
12- Now after deleting the message, turn on Internet again and go to Date and time and set the current day and time.

ALSO SEE: WhatsApp users will soon be able to set different wallpapers for different chats

ALSO SEE: WhatsApp Web may soon get fingerprint authentication feature for more privacy

ALSO SEE: WhatsApp’s new feature will disappear by itself after sending photo-video

ALSO SEE: CamScanner Alternative Kaagaz Scanner Is Latest ‘Indian’ App in Spotlight

ALSO SEE: YouTube launches UPI as payment method for Indian subscribers, here’s how you can subscribe to YouTube Premium using UPI

For the latest tech news and reviews, follow Techinfinite on TwitterFacebook, and Google News.
Subscribe to Telegram channel.

Join our facebook group.

One Reply to “Do not panic on accidentally sending photos or messages on WhatsApp, now years old messages will also be deleted, know how”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *